EBPL Blog

Louis Armstrong Talk @ EBPL

Louis Armstrong Talk @ EBPL

Posted on February 23, 2017 by Paul Kibala


An expert on the life and work of jazz legend Louis Armstrong will be speaking at the library this Tuesday evening.
Read More


Read-alikes: Anne Patchett’s Commonwealth

Read-alikes: Anne Patchett’s Commonwealth

Posted on February 14, 2017 by Paul Kibala


A set of recommendations for fans of Ann Patchett's Commonwealth.
Read More


Ideas and Inspiration: Books for the Artistically Inclined

Ideas and Inspiration: Books for the Artistically Inclined

Posted on February 08, 2017 by Paul Kibala


An introduction to our best books that inspire imaginative thinking.
Read More


Books You'll Want to Put on Hold ASAP

Books You'll Want to Put on Hold ASAP

Posted on February 02, 2017 by Paul Kibala


The soon-to-be most popular books that are in our catalog, but aren't available to the public yet.
Read More


Page to Screen: The Best Books Becoming Movies in 2017

Page to Screen: The Best Books Becoming Movies in 2017

Posted on January 30, 2017 by Paul Kibala


A rundown of the best books coming to the silver screen in 2017.
Read More


Bizarre and Unusual Nonfiction at EBPL

Bizarre and Unusual Nonfiction at EBPL

Posted on January 24, 2017 by Paul Kibala


A look at the more unconventional side of EBPL collections.
Read More


Books on Social Activism

Books on Social Activism

Posted on January 12, 2017 by Paul Kibala


In honor of MLK Day, these books from our catalog showcase the true potential of social activists.
Read More


Our Favorite Science Fiction and Fantasy of 2016

Our Favorite Science Fiction and Fantasy of 2016

Posted on January 09, 2017 by Paul Kibala


A rundown of this year's finest dystopian adventures, nightmarish landscapes, time-hopping journeys, and so much more.
Read More


7 Books Perfect for the Winter Season

7 Books Perfect for the Winter Season

Posted on January 04, 2017 by Paul Kibala


For when you want nothing more than to stay warm inside and relax with a good book.
Read More


Remembering Carrie Fisher

Remembering Carrie Fisher

Posted on December 28, 2016 by Paul Kibala


Carrie Fisher left was a remarkable actress and humanitarian, and she has left an unforgettable mark on our cultural landscape.
Read More