EBPL Blog

Rejuvenating Books for the Changing of the Seasons

Rejuvenating Books for the Changing of the Seasons

Posted on March 22, 2017 by Maya Volshteyn


Books that capture a spirit of renewal and awakening.
Read More


Round 2 of Literary March Madness

Round 2 of Literary March Madness

Posted on March 16, 2017 by Paul Kibala


Vote for your favorite books in the next round of our month-long literary tournament.
Read More


Books from Our Favorite Irish Authors, In Honor of St. Patrick’s Day

Books from Our Favorite Irish Authors, In Honor of St. Patrick’s Day

Posted on March 15, 2017 by Maya Volshteyn


A selection of books to read in celebration of St. Patrick's Day.
Read More


Literary March Madness: A Tournament of Books

Literary March Madness: A Tournament of Books

Posted on March 04, 2017 by Paul Kibala


A rundown of the library's tournament of books, which will take place throughout March. Vote for your favorites!
Read More


Louis Armstrong Talk @ EBPL

Louis Armstrong Talk @ EBPL

Posted on February 23, 2017 by Paul Kibala


An expert on the life and work of jazz legend Louis Armstrong will be speaking at the library this Tuesday evening.
Read More


Read-alikes: Anne Patchett’s Commonwealth

Read-alikes: Anne Patchett’s Commonwealth

Posted on February 14, 2017 by Paul Kibala


A set of recommendations for fans of Ann Patchett's Commonwealth.
Read More


Ideas and Inspiration: Books for the Artistically Inclined

Ideas and Inspiration: Books for the Artistically Inclined

Posted on February 08, 2017 by Paul Kibala


An introduction to our best books that inspire imaginative thinking.
Read More


Books You'll Want to Put on Hold ASAP

Books You'll Want to Put on Hold ASAP

Posted on February 02, 2017 by Paul Kibala


The soon-to-be most popular books that are in our catalog, but aren't available to the public yet.
Read More


Page to Screen: The Best Books Becoming Movies in 2017

Page to Screen: The Best Books Becoming Movies in 2017

Posted on January 30, 2017 by Paul Kibala


A rundown of the best books coming to the silver screen in 2017.
Read More


Bizarre and Unusual Nonfiction at EBPL

Bizarre and Unusual Nonfiction at EBPL

Posted on January 24, 2017 by Paul Kibala


A look at the more unconventional side of EBPL collections.
Read More