Library News

Catch all the East Brunswick High School sports action on EBTV Channel 3

Catch all the East Brunswick High School sports action on EBTV Channel 3

Posted January 11, 2010 B By John Saccenti


January and February

EBTV Channel 3 has a full slate of East Brunswick High School Sports on tap this winter. Catch all the action as the East Brunswick Bears take on their rivals in boys and girls basketball and wrestling. Watch individual games, or spend a day watching a high school sports marathon. Dates and times are as follows.

Girls’ Basketball vs. Union played Wednesday, Jan. 6: Thursday, Jan. 7, at 9 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 9, at 4 p.m.; and Tuesday, Feb. 2, at 9 a.m.
Girls Basketball vs. Old Bridge played Friday, Jan. 8: Thursday, Jan. 14, at 9 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 16, at 4 p.m.; and Friday, Feb. 12, at 10:30 a.m.
Girls’ Basketball vs. Perth Amboy played Tuesday, Jan. 12: Sunday, Jan. 17, at 4 p.m.; Thursday, Jan. 21, at 9 p.m.; and Tuesday, Feb. 12, at noon.
Boys’ Basketball vs. South Brunswick played Thursday, Jan. 14: Sunday, Jan. 17, at 8:30 p.m.; Wednesday, Jan. 20, at 9 p.m.; and Friday, Feb. 12, at 1:30 p.m.
Wrestling vs. New Egypt played Friday, Jan. 15: Saturday, Jan. 23, at 4 p.m.; Sunday, Jan. 24, at 8:30 p.m.; and Friday, Feb. 12, at 3 p.m.
Girls’ Basketball vs. Edison played Wednesday, Jan. 20: Sunday, Jan. 24, at 4 p.m.; Wednesday, Jan. 27, at 9 p.m.; and Friday, Feb. 12, at 5 p.m.
Boys’ Basketball vs. Stevens played Friday, Jan. 22: Thursday, Jan. 28, at 9 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 30, at 4 p.m.; and Saturday, Feb. 13, at 12:30 p.m.
Wrestling vs. South Brunswick played Tuesday, Jan. 26: Sunday, Jan. 31, at 3 p.m.; Thursday, Feb. 4, at 9 p.m.; and Saturday, Feb. 13, at 2 p.m.
Boys’ Basketball vs. Perth Amboy played Wednesday Feb. 3: Saturday, Feb. 6, at 4 p.m.; Sunday, Feb. 7, at 9 p.m.; and Sunday, Feb. 21, at 5 p.m.
Wrestling vs. South River played Thursday, Feb. 4: Sunday, Feb. 7, at 1 p.m.; Wednesday, Feb. 10, at 9 p.m.; and Sunday, Feb. 21, at 3 p.m.
Girl’s Basketball vs. South Brunswick played Friday, Feb. 5: Thursday, Feb. 11, at 9 p.m.; Sunday, Feb. 14, at 9 p.m.; and Sunday, Feb. 21, at 1 p.m.
Boys’ Basketball vs. St. Joseph’s played Wednesday, Feb. 10: Saturday, Feb. 13, at 4 p.m.; Sunday, Feb. 14, at 4 p.m.; and Sunday, Feb. 21, at 9 p.m.

EBHS Sports Marathons will be televised on three days on EBTV – here’s your chance to see that game you missed – on a day home from school!

Friday, Feb. 12: 9 a.m. Girls’ Basketball vs. Union; 10:30 a.m. Girls’ Basketball vs. Old Bridge; 12 p.m. Girls’ Basketball vs. Perth Amboy; 1:30 p.m. Boys’ Basketball vs. South Brunswick; 3 p.m. Wrestling vs. New Egypt; 5 p.m. Girls’ Basketball vs. Edison.

Sunday, Feb. 14: 12:30 p.m. Boys’ Basketball vs. Stevens; 2 p.m. Wrestling vs. South Brunswick; 4 p.m. Boys’ Basketball vs. St. Joseph’s; 9 p.m. Girls Basketball vs. South Brunswick.

Sunday, Feb. 21: 1 p.m. Girls Basketball vs. South Brunswick; 3 p.m. Wrestling vs. South River; 5 p.m. Boys Basketball vs. Perth Amboy; 9 p.m. Boys Basketball vs. St. Joseph’s.

For more information, please call 732-390-6767