EBPL Blog

New Releases for a New Year

New Releases for a New Year

Posted on January 16, 2018 by Gerald Travis




The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn 

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.  Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that is a true standout in the genre. 

Promise Not to Tell by Jayne Ann Krantz

A broken promise reveals a terrifying legacy in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of When All the Girls Have Gone.  With its fast-paced plot spiked with unexpected twists and plenty of danger, snappy writing infused with tart wit, and a captivating pair of protagonists, Krentz’s latest superbly written tale ticks off every box on a romantic-suspense fan’s wish list.

Still Me by Jojo Moyes 

Louisa Clark arrives in New York ready to start a new life, confident that she can embrace this new adventure and keep her relationship with Ambulance Sam alive across several thousand miles.  Before she knows what's happening, Lou is mixing in New York high society, where she meets Joshua Ryan, a man who brings with him a whisper of her past. In Still Me, as Lou tries to keep the two sides of her world together, she finds herself carrying secrets--not all her own--that cause a catastrophic change in her circumstances. And when matters come to a head, she has to ask herself Who is Louisa Clark? And how do you reconcile a heart that lives in two places?

If You Knew Her by Emily Elgar

Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar’s debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense.  Criss-crossing between multiple perspectives, the novel provides glimpses of the truth mixed with hazy recollections that slowly, tensely coalesce into a complete portrait of crime and resolution. 

Traitor by Jonathan de Shalit 

When a young Israeli walks into an American embassy and offers to betray his country for money and power, he has no idea that the CIA agent interviewing him is a Russian mole. Years later, that young man has risen in the ranks to become a trusted advisor to Israel’s Prime Minister and throughout his career, he’s been sharing everything he knows with the Kremlin. Now, however, a hint that there may be a traitor in the highest realms of power has slipped out and a top-secret team is put together to hunt for him. The chase leads the team from the streets of Tel Aviv to deep inside the Russian zone and, finally, to the United States, where a most unique spymaster is revealed. The final showdown can only be resolved by an act of utter treachery that could have far-reaching and devastating consequences.

 
Add a Comment


Comments