SCORE

Sources of Funds--SBA

11/14/2018 | 06:30PM - 08:00PM

Meeting Room 3

Adults

BRC, Business Training

Sources of Funds SBA

A Free Workshop from SCORE

Description:  This workshop will provide insights into the lending process, including tips on identifying your best financing strategy, common financing mistakes in the loan process, managing business credit, and positioning your company for loan eligibility. We will cover financing basics, start-up costs, small business lenders, applying for a loan, and more.

Presenter Bio:  Sheryl Paynter is a Lead Lender Relations & Economic Development Specialist with the US Small Business Administration's Newark office. She the New Jersey Team Leader to financial institutions. She provides one-on-one assistance to lenders on how to properly originate, service, and liquidate SBA Loans. Her previous experience includes leadership positions in finance in government and commercial sectors.

Parking Tip:  Additional parking is available in the other parking lots of the Civic Center complex. 

Please register in advance:
http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?oeidk=a07efqzolk946042e1e&llr=zsdt7zcab



 



Other occurences of this event
Date Start End Description
Wednesday December 12,2018 06:30PM 08:30PM Import-Export for Small Business
Wednesday January 09,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM Quickbooks in the Cloud
Wednesday February 13,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM SCORE
Wednesday March 13,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM SCORE
Wednesday May 08,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM SCORE
Wednesday June 12,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM SCORE
Wednesday July 10,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM SCORE
Wednesday August 14,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM SCORE
Wednesday September 11,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM SCORE
Wednesday October 09,2019 06:30PM 08:30PM SCORE