East Brunswick Public Library :: Library News East Brunswick Public Library :: Library News East Brunswick Public Library :: Library News

Sign up for
Email Newsletters
and More!
Library News image

October Computer Classes

October Computer Classes
East Brunswick Public Library has released a full schedule of computer classes for the month of October. Classes cover a variety of topics, including computer basics to the Microsoft Office programs.

East Brunswick Public Library  has released a full schedule of computer classes for the month of October.

Classes cover a variety of topics, including computer basics to the Microsoft Office programs. The complete list of programs is:

PC Literacy I (Monday, October 10, 2 pm)
PC Literacy II (Monday, October 24, 2 pm)

Intro to PowerPoint (Monday, October 10, 6:30 pm)
PowerPoint II (Monday, October 17, 6:30 pm)
PowerPoint III (Monday, October 24, 6:30 pm)

LEAP iPad: Basics Zoom Magnification (Tuesday, October 5, 1 pm)
LEAP iPad: Advanced Voice Over (Tuesday, October 12, 1 pm)
LEAP iPad: Advanced Voice Over (Tuesday, October 19, 1 pm)
LEAP iPad: Advanced Zoom (Tuesday, October 26, 1 pm)

Intro to Word (Thursday, October 6, 6:30 pm)
Word II (Thursday, October 13, 6:30 pm)
Word III (Thursday, October 20, 6:30 pm)
Word IV (Thursday, October 27, 6:30 pm)

Intro to Excel (Saturday, October 1, 9:30 am)
Excel II (Saturday, October 8, 9:30 am)
Excel III (Saturday, October 15, 9:30 am)
Excel IV (Saturday, October 22, 9:30 am)

BRC--Getting Your Small Business Online Part 1: Social Media (Saturday, October 1, 12:30 pm)
BRC--Getting Your Small Business Online Part 2: Creating a Website (Saturday, October 8, 12:30 pm)

The Intro to Word, Intro to Excel, Intro to PowerPoint, PC Literacy I and II, BRC and LEAP iPad classes are free. All other classes are $10 for LMxAC cardholders and $15 for non-LMxAC cardholders. All class fees are nonrefundable. 

For more information and to sign up for any class, visit the online library calendar or call the Information Desk at 732-390-6767.